Ms H's Blog
Just another WordPress.com weblog

Photography Class


I was told about this website, Udemy.com, a while back. I looked around. It seemed pretty cool, but I knew I didn’t have the time for it. Today, I found time! According to their website, Udemy is a global marketplace for learning and teaching online where students are mastering new skills and achieving their goals by learning from an extensive library of over 55,000 courses taught by expert instructors. Currently, they are offering courses for a low cost of $10. They have deals like this often, so if you miss it, have some patience.

I got an early start today and managed to get through 15 items (video clips, articles, assignments). Had a slight frustrating moment and needed to take a break, but I pulled myself together and continued with the course. My first few photos were pretty bad. I gained some momentum after the first assignment, not that I submitted my best work for the day, but I had the opportunity to view other students’ work. One student posted a picture of a pair of shoes. Not too impressive at first sight, but reading the description, the student took the photo in very low light with a 4 second exposure. I immediately got back behind the camera and tried some of my own low light, long exposure photos.  This was the best one…

IMG_1460.JPG

6 second exposure, ISO 100, f-2.8

No Responses to “Photography Class”

Leave a Reply

